The hitting MVP for the team was clearly not Chris Bates who shit the fucking bed since coming here, the batting MVP was:
Dave Motherfucking Craig
The guy was Baffin's cornerstone with a slash line of .273/.394/.464 with 21 HR and 91 RBI. Sure doesn't seem like DD or DD or Felipe numbers, but on Baffin, thats as good as it gets hitting a frozen seal turd.
The star pitcher would have been Robert Reeves if not for an injury that will derail the sexy Reeves until September of 2029, so it falls onto Jesse Little
Little tossed 220 innings of 3.19 ERA ball with a WHIP of 0.98 whilst striking out 231 dudes and only 32 BB. That's ace material right there!
The no doubt about it close out man was Brent Miller, not quite the sub 1
stud I had predicted, but he was close, he went with a 1.30 ERA and 10.7K/9 with a league leading 51 saves. Sadly Miller opted out of his contract after this year but luckily Beaver brass was able to persuade Flinch to stick around.
No comments:
Post a Comment